Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Scott S.
Stafford , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 12th, 2018
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation

Comments: They did an excellent job blowing insulation into my attic. No mess and R39 made a huge difference in the winter.
Carolyn F
Washington, DC
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2018
Had a great experience with Summit recently. We contacted Summit and they were immediately out at our house and did an assessment that included a contract and what to expect for a cost. Chris was very thorough in the assessment of our home dryer ducts and vents - the birds had entered our dryer ducts through damaged vents. One of the technicians, Jeremy, was out in just a couple of days and also did an inspection, reviewed the contract with me, checked to see if anything had changed and went right to work addressing the bird issue and doing repairs of our ductwork and vents. The work began and ended on time, the Summit staff were professional and they stuck to the contract. We were really impressed not only with the professionalism of Chris and Jeremy but also they're Vets — we stand with those who have served. If we have a problem again — we'll call Summit. Thanks for the great service!
Angela W.
Manassas, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation
Comments: The company professional. Advised what was to be done in writing and to make understood.
Larry C.
Chantilly, VA
5 Stars
Feb 16th, 2018
I just wanted to say, it was a pleasure meeting you, a while back at Duck Donuts. I have actually used your company, for some work and they did a great job. A young man named Tim Jordan (A Marine) lead the way. I'll be recommending you to anyone who asks.
Titan Restoration Company
Warrenton , VA
5 Stars
Feb 5th, 2018
Titan Restoration has worked with Summit Environmental Solutions in the past on a large scale project. Both their office and field operations were prompt to respond in a professional and expedient manner. The experience was positive and we would not hesitate to contract with them on future projects.



Thank you,

Anita Puckett
Vice President
Deborah D.
Lorton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 30th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation

Comments: We wondered why we waited so long to have this insulating project done. The crew was great, work was completed pretty fast. We have already noticed a difference in how much warmer the house feels.
Justin W.
Chantilly, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 22nd, 2018
Project: Control or Eliminate Small Animals

Justin W.
Chantilly, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 22nd, 2018
Project: Control or Eliminate Small Animals

Sandra D.
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 17th, 2018
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Comments: Initial fix was shoddy and unacceptable; when carpenter team came they did an excellent job! Communications could be a bit better but I understand they were short staffed in the office. Could not have a more pleasant group to work with though. I intend to use them for other work in the near future.
John H.
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Jan 13th, 2018
Project: Install Spray Foam Insulation

Comments: They left the room neat and clean after doing the drill and fill insulation. Good workers. Thanks!
John H.
Vienna, VA
4 Stars
Jan 13th, 2018
Project: Install Spray Foam Insulation
Comments: They left the room neat and clean after doing the drill and fill insulation. Good workers. Thanks!
Donald G.
Fairfax , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 2nd, 2018
Project: Control or Eliminate Rodents

Comments: Friendly, efficient and punctual. Ables to explain the problem and suggest solution
Edwina G.
Stafford , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 21st, 2017
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation

Comments: Very punctual, reasonably priced, and gets in and gets out. Not a lot of time spent waiting for them to arrive/ complete the job!
Ellen Morris
5 Stars
Dec 15th, 2017
Summit is the best. Over the past two years, we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement in both homes. Most recently, they went above and beyond assisting us by tarping a very large roof in a very windy remote location!

They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions, implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Ellen M.
Annapolis , MD
5 Stars
Nov 29th, 2017
Project: Control or Remove Raccoons

Comments: Summit is the best. Over the past two years, we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement. They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Gary P.
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 25th, 2017
Project: Control or Relocate Birds or Bats

Comments: Excellent work! I was very impressed and would highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Review by a Homeowner
Woodbridge, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 27th, 2017
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation

Comments: I would recommend Summit Environmental Solutions. I hired them for blown in insulation. I think they did quality work for a reasonable price. I would have given them higher ratings if they provided better customer service. The estimate visit was rushed, and I personally had to be very proactive in getting all of my questions answered, arranging to have all the work done and getting the work scheduled at a later time. This company should have made more effort and more time for questions and concerns or follow up via phone to address them. Their workers were proficient, professional and neat when they came to my house. Rebecca and other representatives on the phone were very helpful.
Ricky S.
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 5th, 2017
Project: Install or Upgrade Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation.
Natalie Trodden
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2017
When we purchased our house we didn't realize we had a horrible issue with standing water in our backyard. We've used Summit in the past for other issues and decided to call them again! They came out designed a french drain system to help solve the water issue. They came out and dug a 16"wide x 24"deep x 140' long trench and filled it with 13 tons of gravel. They completed that portion in one day and came out the next day to grade our backyard with the dirt they dug for the trench. Since installation we've had numerous rains that would have left our backyard puddled for days yet we've had no issues!!! We are so happy with the work they did and highly recommend them!!
Michael W.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 19th, 2016
Ann B.
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 26th, 2016
They are personable, efficient, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them! I esoecially liked Chris, Carol and Scott with whom I worked. They were great!
Natalie Wilson
5 Stars
Aug 12th, 2016
Such a wonderful company! We had a bee problem for 4 years, we called other companies numerous times and finally found Summit and they came out and sprayed our property and we never saw another bee. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!
C C.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 27th, 2015
The tech was knowledgeable. Had minor scheduling issue that were quickly resolved once I called to confirm the date and time for the work to be done. The technicians doing the work were professional and courteous. Great job!
Sharon T.
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2014
SES provided a free inspection and cost estimate to eliminate a mice infestation in a home under contract to purchase. The Seller chose to use his own pest control company as a temporary measure. As the buyer I plan to use Summit Environmental to remove the urine/feces, stained/burrowed R-30 insurlation and upgrade to at least the current R-38 insulation. If I can't budget it until next year when the standard will be R-49, I will make the best decision as the situation warrants. Donna (office manager) and Chris (technician) were both very professional and knowledgeable about all the newest SAFE environmental products and I trust their expertise to make the best recommendation for my situation as a new home owner. I look forward to having them back out to do another inspection and estimate of the costs and choices. If their actual installation is as good as their customer service and professionalism, I will be extremely pleased. At this point I have no problem recommending SES to anyone considering an accurate assessment of their insulation needs. I feel fortunate to have learned about their family-owned company and have first hand seen how their goal is 100% satisfaction.
Virginia R.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 3rd, 2014
Summit Environmental Solutions was able to quickly assess and complete the deck repair. The job was contracted over the phone as I live in another state. The process was easy and quick. I received pictures of the repair work after it was completed and I am very pleased with everything. I would definitely use them again and I recommend their service to every one, specially if you are an absent landlord or homeowner!

Page: 1
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.76 out of 5 stars based on 25 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Our Locations:

Fairfax, Alexandria & Arlington, VA

Summit Environmental Solutions Service Area Map
Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificates

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate