Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Thomas C.
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
We have always had good experiences with Summit. Their workers are professional, explain details on various treatments and options. Satisfied with their service.
Sheree S.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
We had our basement fully encapsulated this summer (an unanticipated repair, one month after purchasing our home!). Summit was amazing to deal with from the beginning. Tim provided an honest assessment and did not try to make us purchase unnecessary products. Straightforward pricing, reliability, and great workmanship. We're grateful to Tim and his team for making an unexpected repair as seamless as possible.
Greg S.
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2019
Ingrid B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2019
It was a pleasure dealing with Summit Environmental Solutions to solve our leaky basement issue. Joe gave us a fair estimate and was very helpful in all aspects of the job. The crew showed up on time and were very pleasant, polite, and professional. There was one minor issue on the placement of the drain in the yard, but it was resolved amicably. I would definitely recommend this company.
Gwendolyn F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 6th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Frederick D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 22nd, 2019
John M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2019
Great estimate with options.
Ron M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2019
The service was excellent. From receiving the estimate, scheduling the work, to the crew coming and accomplishing it. I am very pleased with the work. The process was simple and the cost competitive.
Leonard T.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2019
Very professional and delivered what they promised in work, craftsmanship and clean up. Prices reasonable.
Brian G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 7th, 2019
Two years ago we were trying to take care of a pest problem and the Summit techs mentioned it looked like our roof needed some work, too. We had already several quotes for the roof, Summit's quote for pest control, a new roof, and new attic insulation were less than the quotes for just roof replacement with the other companies. This year, we asked Summit to take a look at a separate pest problem. During that visit they checked on the prior issue and noticed some of our roof decking had minor buckling. The roof was still under warranty, and Summit sent a team out to assess the entire roof and make any necessary repairs. They honored the warranty, and all the work was completed at no additional cost to us. More importantly, it wasn't a fight to get them to honor the warranty even though it was within weeks of expiring.
Tom M.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 18th, 2019
The company was extremely professional and completed the work when they said they would. They did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Valerie B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Beth M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2019
Joe was very thorough and took the time to try and solve the engineering problem that seemed to cause my ice cold bathroom floor above my garage. I promised to let him know if his extra effort resolved my trouble and look forward to much warmer floors in my bathroom next winter.
Ben S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2019
I should have posted this last year --- I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before last Winter. They were always cold to touch. The guys came and did a great job. They left the area nice and clean. Their wall repair for the holes they had to make to blow in the insulation was perfect. I opted to repaint the areas myself and didn't require any repair touch up. Their price was also reasonable compared to the other vendors I solicited. No more cold walls. Big difference in that room now.
Would definitely recommend them !
Lenna S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2019
These guys are awesome. They have done many projects for us, including a complex insulation project, a gutter replacement after a sheet of ice took it out, and my parents roof, and we have always been pleasantly surprised by the customer service, great quality of work, and the reasonably priced services. Highly recommend!!
Hannah F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2019
Your search stops here - these guys are the BEST!

I can't tell you how grateful I am for the SES team, and especially Tim. I am a huge, shameless animal lover. So when squirrels started biting holes in our wood siding to make their nests, I was terrified that I wouldn't find anyone who took their health and wellbeing as seriously as I do. I knew they needed to go, but my heart ached thinking about what they might be subjected to.

But Tim was our angel! He reassured me that the squirrels would be removed humanely, and he even owns property that he releases them on. Knowing that they would be loved and cared for meant the world to my partner and I. It only took a day for the squirrels (mama and two adolescents!) to be removed after the humane trap was set. That same day he patched our holes.

I can't say enough compliments about this team. If you care about good service, good people, and a job well done (and humanely!) then give them a call.

They're the BEST! Thanks again, Tim!!
Jeanne A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2019
It was a real challenge & fun. I only lasted 1.45hr, but taking into account my age, it showed that I was still in good shape.
Vilma B.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 8th, 2019
I should have submitted this review last Winter - I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before Winter because the walls were always cold to touch and the room colder then the others on that level. The guys did a great job. Left the area nice and clean. I opted to repaint the walls myself. The holes they had to cut out in the sheetrock to blow in the insulation were nicely repaired. I didn't have to redo any of the areas they repaired prior to me painting. I found their price very reasonable compared to other vendors I had solicited. Would definitely recommend them!
Jen M.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 4th, 2019
We needed some work done on our roof and SES was the first to respond. They came out the next day, gave an estimate and completed the work within a week. I noticed some runoff with the next rain so I called to get it looked at and the owner came out to make sure everything looked good. I would definitely use them again.
Jen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2019
Needed some roof repairs and SES came out quickly. They were very professional and did a great job.
Summit E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
I had a great experience with Summit who did a 5 day vole trapping in my backyard. They are a green company and made sure my pups were safe during the treatment process.
Don B.
Oakton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2019
Professional and efficient.
Jack H.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 26th, 2019
Very professional & knowledgable, and fairly priced.
Ahmad P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2019
I hired them to repair the deck in my backyard last year in woodbridge. Very professional and courteous reps. Also they did a great job. They even went out of their way to address a concussion about replacing additional panels on the deck. I may be a little late but I wanted to thank them anyway.
George S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2019
Summit Environmental Solutions were phenomenal with de-watering and incapsulating our new crawlspace that had 6+ inches of standing water in it. Within a day or two of completion, it was evident that the crawlspace was maintaining heat as temps dropped below freezing. Joe Westner and Jeremy were very professional and prompt with returning phone calls and completing the work. I highly recommend Summit. Not only are they price competitive, they offer a great warranty.
George S
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 31st, 2019
Summit Environmental Solutions were phenomenal with de-watering and encapsulating our new crawlspace that had 6+ inches of standing water in it. Within a day or two of completion, it was evident that the crawlspace was maintaining heat as temps dropped below freezing. Joe Westner and Jeremy were very professional and prompt with returning phone calls and completing the work. I highly recommend Summit. Not only are they price competitive, but they also offer a great warranty.
Ruth C.
Bealeton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2019
Got the job done well with no follow-ups necessary. Mindful of my cat. Would call again if necessary.
Renee S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2019
This company did a fantastic job on my home! They come inspect for free and the estimates were good in comparison to others. I was mostly impressed with Carlos, the worker who came to fill my attic insulation. He patched wholes and fixed my door where squirrels were getting in at no extra cost. He also found birds living in my vents and took care of that at a reasonable rate. The attic install went smooth and they vacuumed and cleaned before they left so you could not even tell they had been there. Great personalities and work overall, you can tell these people like their job and care about their work. Will definitely hire for future projects.
Donna N.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawl space the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Sheri M.
Spotsylvania Courthouse, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 17th, 2018
We could not have been happier with the service and fair pricing we received from Summit. Not only would we use them again but we have already referred them an will continue to do so. Chris was friendly, funny and efficient.
William T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 15th, 2018
We had a sudden problem with water in the basement. Summit was there fast and Joe Westner took care of us. He came up with a plan and it worked great. Stoped by after all work was done to make sure we were happy. I would recommend Summit to anyone with a water problem
V Millin
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
Michael M.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2018
nice job
Mary P.
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 21st, 2018
We had a crawlspace encapsulation with mold amelioration and a dehumidifier installed. The whole process was quick and was able to be scheduled in an expedited manner. They even did extra work when they noticed a family of mice had moved in and removed them and added better screening to keep future mice out.
Trey R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 22nd, 2018
Joe Westner and his crew did a great job. I had an issue with my crawlspace and he was able to explain a solution and they executed on it in a professional way. I also had my attic insulation replaced and is now up to code. Now, I plan to have them put on gutter guards.
Ashley C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 28th, 2018
We got a crawlspace encapsulation done on our rental property and it looks great! The tenants do not feel cold, dampness any longer. Thanks Summit!!
Nayil A.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Simply put, they did a great job. Cleared the bird nest and did a great clean up job.
Robin V.
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Great job and completed on time
Paula V.
Lorton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 9th, 2018
Timely and through job.
Lil B.
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 2nd, 2018
We found Summit as I was perusing companies to install fresh insulation in our attic, as our house is so cold, we have friends that actually refuse to come to our home during the winter .

I chose Summit only because they were the first company to respond to my appointment request. I am happy I chose them.

The office end of the business could use some tightening up, as they don't seem overly organized, but the tech was great. For this review, we will call him Jason, as he looks just like our friend Jason.

Jason was on time, polite, patient, presentable, friendly and knowledgeable.

He sat down with us to discuss options, procedures and costs and gave us the estimate right then and there. He didn't try to up-sell us and actually talked us out of the pricier spray insulation that we had assumed we wanted.

For our needs, we found the prices reasonable and we scheduled the service and 50% deposit thru the office. (The women are very nice, they just need to communicate amongst themselves a bit better, cause there was some moderate confusion emanating from that end).

I thought Jason would be here to oversee install, but instead, it was 3 nice guys that were super efficient, courteous and tidy. The men laid cloth to cover the entire path they would be walking on through our house. They were also so helpful in making sure our cats and dogs didn't try to escape as they were going in and out the front door. I even learned a few new Spanish words from them. Seriously nice guys.

Anyway, they also removed a random, very heavy box of concrete mix from the attic for me and were able to create a small storage area without insulation on it, which was very thoughtful and helpful. They were meticulous in cleaning up and were in and out within 2 hours or so. They were even courteous enough to remember to lock our windows behind them (they ran the blower hose from the truck thru our upper windows). Normally, my husband and I don't like new contractors in the house with me when he is out of town, but I was very comfortable with this group.

The insulation is excellent, (clean, allergen and fiberglass free) just as Jason described and I can totally feel the difference in the inside air temperature.

5 stars for product, immediate quote, fair price, Jason and the install crew. Minus 1 star for the slightly unorganized office from the get-go. I also never got a follow up from them after the product was installed. Simply an auotomate emailed "invoice paid" noting they charged us the balance over a week after install.

Highly recommend!
Alex C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 20th, 2018
Thank you for the review, Alex! Please let us how we can make your experience and five star next time. We appreciate your business.
Walter L
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 20th, 2018
Within the past couple of weeks Summit replaced the roof, rakes and so far solved our squirrel problem. Today they completed reinsulating the attic. From the office staff Donna, Savannah, Brittney; estimator Tim to Kelvin and his crew the communication and overall service was outstanding. The crew showed up early, cleaned up and did what they were supposed to do very well. The office responded to questions, emails and text timely. Everyone went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. I highly recommend this company for their affordable, quality services
Vilma B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 8th, 2018
Had my exterior walk-out area walls insulated last Winter. Big difference, no more cold walls. Guys did a nice job. Left the area clean. The price was reasonable compared to other companies I had checked. Would recommend their services!
Renee C.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 5th, 2018
Great professional team of professionals. Fast, friendly, professional contractor.
Katja T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 19th, 2018
E. Wolverton
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 11th, 2018
Tim and crew did an excellent job encapsulating our crawl space! Took them one less day than promised and we can already feel a difference in our cooling. Cannot recommend them enough!
RJ K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 11th, 2018
Amazing company and so community oriented.
Ellen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2018
Summit is the best. Over the past two years we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement in both homes. Most recently, they went above and beyond assisting us by tarping a very large roof in a very windy remote location!

They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Elinor D.
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 7th, 2018
Informative about process.
Mike S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 28th, 2018
Can't say enough great things about this company! Jeremy is very knowledgable, professional, and absolutely went above and beyond to make sure my animal intrusion problem was solved in a humane, non-lethal manner! I highly recommend! Semper Fi!!!

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 213 customer reviews.

Review Central

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificates

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate