Summit Waterproofing Solutions Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Chris M.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2020
The company was quick to take care of my crawl space. I would absolutely recommend them!
Amee M.
Bealeton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 5th, 2019
Great company. Called and they came out the next day, gave a fair quote for the work and did a fantastic job. All aspects of job were completed professionally and to a high level. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an insulation company.
Deborah K.
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2019
I've use them for roofing because of their good customer service and reasonable prize and used them again for my windows.
Sonja D.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 5th, 2019
The whole team cares about the service they provide. They do a thorough assessment and offer what they think need to be done. I so appreciated the honesty about what could wait and why versus what was important to do immediately. When working with different areas of service, they had communicated with each other and offered high level care to me. The work done was professional and excellent and fast.
Pat B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 31st, 2019
Julie B.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Oct 31st, 2019
Quickly-same day- had a technician out to assess problem. Before the end of the week they had fixed the problem. Easy to reach and very responsive.
Kim R.
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 18th, 2019
We had a home inspection done on our home and a number of issues were found. One of the major ones was a floor joist that had been put in improperly by the builder. After 30 years the pressure of the house was causing damage to the joist. I got 3 estimates with a huge cost range and answers for how to repair. Summit came in with the most reasonable estimate and I felt the most comfortable with what they felt needed to be done. Really felt like Joe knew what he was talking about. Chris and his crew did a great job on the repair. They were delightful to work with, were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. We also had them paint a rusted door on the side of the garage, repair a basement door that was sticking, did mold remediation in our basement, replaced moldy insulation and more. Each job was done perfectly - an A+ experience!!!! Highly recommend.
Thomas C.
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
We have always had good experiences with Summit. Their workers are professional, explain details on various treatments and options. Satisfied with their service.
Sheree S.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
We had our basement fully encapsulated this summer (an unanticipated repair, one month after purchasing our home!). Summit was amazing to deal with from the beginning. Tim provided an honest assessment and did not try to make us purchase unnecessary products. Straightforward pricing, reliability, and great workmanship. We're grateful to Tim and his team for making an unexpected repair as seamless as possible.
Greg S.
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2019
James L.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2019
Summit has really been our partners when we were in need of help with pest control. They were dependable and effective. We also had our roof done with them and have enjoyed having a free inspection from time to time. This gives us real peace of mind. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends and neighbors!
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Ingrid B.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Aug 13th, 2019
It was a pleasure dealing with Summit Environmental Solutions to solve our leaky basement issue. Joe gave us a fair estimate and was very helpful in all aspects of the job. The crew showed up on time and were very pleasant, polite, and professional. There was one minor issue on the placement of the drain in the yard, but it was resolved amicably. I would definitely recommend this company.
Amanda W.
4 Stars
Aug 12th, 2019
They did an excellent job. There was a dead animal under our front porch. They ere able to remove the order and install wildlife netting so this would not happen in the future. Chris was extremely responsive.
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 6th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Frederick D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 22nd, 2019
John M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2019
Great estimate with options.
Ron M.
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2019
The service was excellent. From receiving the estimate, scheduling the work, to the crew coming and accomplishing it. I am very pleased with the work. The process was simple and the cost competitive.
Leonard T.
Fairfax Station, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2019
Very professional and delivered what they promised in work, craftsmanship and clean up. Prices reasonable.
Brian G.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 7th, 2019
Two years ago we were trying to take care of a pest problem and the Summit techs mentioned it looked like our roof needed some work, too. We had already several quotes for the roof, Summit's quote for pest control, a new roof, and new attic insulation were less than the quotes for just roof replacement with the other companies. This year, we asked Summit to take a look at a separate pest problem. During that visit they checked on the prior issue and noticed some of our roof decking had minor buckling. The roof was still under warranty, and Summit sent a team out to assess the entire roof and make any necessary repairs. They honored the warranty, and all the work was completed at no additional cost to us. More importantly, it wasn't a fight to get them to honor the warranty even though it was within weeks of expiring.
Val B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 20th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Tom M.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 18th, 2019
The company was extremely professional and completed the work when they said they would. They did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Valerie B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Beth M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2019
Joe was very thorough and took the time to try and solve the engineering problem that seemed to cause my ice cold bathroom floor above my garage. I promised to let him know if his extra effort resolved my trouble and look forward to much warmer floors in my bathroom next winter.
Ben S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2019
I should have posted this last year --- I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before last Winter. They were always cold to touch. The guys came and did a great job. They left the area nice and clean. Their wall repair for the holes they had to make to blow in the insulation was perfect. I opted to repaint the areas myself and didn't require any repair touch up. Their price was also reasonable compared to the other vendors I solicited. No more cold walls. Big difference in that room now.
Would definitely recommend them !
Lenna S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2019
These guys are awesome. They have done many projects for us, including a complex insulation project, a gutter replacement after a sheet of ice took it out, and my parents roof, and we have always been pleasantly surprised by the customer service, great quality of work, and the reasonably priced services. Highly recommend!!
Hannah F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2019
Your search stops here - these guys are the BEST!

I can't tell you how grateful I am for the SES team, and especially Tim. I am a huge, shameless animal lover. So when squirrels started biting holes in our wood siding to make their nests, I was terrified that I wouldn't find anyone who took their health and wellbeing as seriously as I do. I knew they needed to go, but my heart ached thinking about what they might be subjected to.

But Tim was our angel! He reassured me that the squirrels would be removed humanely, and he even owns property that he releases them on. Knowing that they would be loved and cared for meant the world to my partner and I. It only took a day for the squirrels (mama and two adolescents!) to be removed after the humane trap was set. That same day he patched our holes.

I can't say enough compliments about this team. If you care about good service, good people, and a job well done (and humanely!) then give them a call.

They're the BEST! Thanks again, Tim!!
Jeanne A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2019
It was a real challenge & fun. I only lasted 1.45hr, but taking into account my age, it showed that I was still in good shape.
Vilma B.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 8th, 2019
I should have submitted this review last Winter - I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before Winter because the walls were always cold to touch and the room colder then the others on that level. The guys did a great job. Left the area nice and clean. I opted to repaint the walls myself. The holes they had to cut out in the sheetrock to blow in the insulation were nicely repaired. I didn't have to redo any of the areas they repaired prior to me painting. I found their price very reasonable compared to other vendors I had solicited. Would definitely recommend them!
Jen M.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 4th, 2019
We needed some work done on our roof and SES was the first to respond. They came out the next day, gave an estimate and completed the work within a week. I noticed some runoff with the next rain so I called to get it looked at and the owner came out to make sure everything looked good. I would definitely use them again.
Jen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2019
Needed some roof repairs and SES came out quickly. They were very professional and did a great job.
Summit E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
I had a great experience with Summit who did a 5 day vole trapping in my backyard. They are a green company and made sure my pups were safe during the treatment process.
Don B.
Oakton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2019
Professional and efficient.
Jack H.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 26th, 2019
Very professional & knowledgable, and fairly priced.
Ahmad P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2019
I hired them to repair the deck in my backyard last year in woodbridge. Very professional and courteous reps. Also they did a great job. They even went out of their way to address a concussion about replacing additional panels on the deck. I may be a little late but I wanted to thank them anyway.
George S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2019
Summit Environmental Solutions were phenomenal with de-watering and incapsulating our new crawlspace that had 6+ inches of standing water in it. Within a day or two of completion, it was evident that the crawlspace was maintaining heat as temps dropped below freezing. Joe Westner and Jeremy were very professional and prompt with returning phone calls and completing the work. I highly recommend Summit. Not only are they price competitive, they offer a great warranty.
George S
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 31st, 2019
Summit Environmental Solutions were phenomenal with de-watering and encapsulating our new crawlspace that had 6+ inches of standing water in it. Within a day or two of completion, it was evident that the crawlspace was maintaining heat as temps dropped below freezing. Joe Westner and Jeremy were very professional and prompt with returning phone calls and completing the work. I highly recommend Summit. Not only are they price competitive, but they also offer a great warranty.
Ruth C.
Bealeton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2019
Got the job done well with no follow-ups necessary. Mindful of my cat. Would call again if necessary.
Renee S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2019
This company did a fantastic job on my home! They come inspect for free and the estimates were good in comparison to others. I was mostly impressed with Carlos, the worker who came to fill my attic insulation. He patched wholes and fixed my door where squirrels were getting in at no extra cost. He also found birds living in my vents and took care of that at a reasonable rate. The attic install went smooth and they vacuumed and cleaned before they left so you could not even tell they had been there. Great personalities and work overall, you can tell these people like their job and care about their work. Will definitely hire for future projects.
Donna N.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawl space the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Sheri M.
Spotsylvania Courthouse, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 17th, 2018
We could not have been happier with the service and fair pricing we received from Summit. Not only would we use them again but we have already referred them an will continue to do so. Chris was friendly, funny and efficient.
William T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 15th, 2018
We had a sudden problem with water in the basement. Summit was there fast and Joe Westner took care of us. He came up with a plan and it worked great. Stoped by after all work was done to make sure we were happy. I would recommend Summit to anyone with a water problem
V Millin
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
Michael M.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2018
nice job
Mary P.
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 21st, 2018
We had a crawlspace encapsulation with mold amelioration and a dehumidifier installed. The whole process was quick and was able to be scheduled in an expedited manner. They even did extra work when they noticed a family of mice had moved in and removed them and added better screening to keep future mice out.
Bronwyn W
Warrenton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 3rd, 2018
Other workers who have seen our lined cellar are impressed and want to know who did the job.
Trey R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 22nd, 2018
Joe Westner and his crew did a great job. I had an issue with my crawlspace and he was able to explain a solution and they executed on it in a professional way. I also had my attic insulation replaced and is now up to code. Now, I plan to have them put on gutter guards.
Ashley C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 28th, 2018
We got a crawlspace encapsulation done on our rental property and it looks great! The tenants do not feel cold, dampness any longer. Thanks Summit!!
Nayil A.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Simply put, they did a great job. Cleared the bird nest and did a great clean up job.
Robin V.
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Great job and completed on time

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 228 customer reviews.

Review Central

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificates

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate