Summit Waterproofing Solutions Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Tim S.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2022
We wanted to figure out whether we had a foundation problem or just normal settling. Summit came in and did a free assessment of our concerns. They stayed focused on our concerns and mitigate them with solid explanations. Thank you for your customer obsession and we appreciate the professional service.
Ira H.
Bristow, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2022
Summit Waterproofing was able to locate and resolve an ongoing basement leak the first time. They were professional and educated of the cause when other companies just wanted to sale their product without really resolving the exterior problem causing the leak. Thank you Summit Waterproofing for your expert services.
Stephanie S.
Fairafx, VA

Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2022
Joe was very knowledgeable and could come same day to help us out. Problem was fixed within 24hrs. Super friendly and kept us informed of the process along the way. Definitely will use again. Thanks for all your help.
Elizabeth W.
Arlington, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 31st, 2021
I could not be more pleased with Summit!! Joe was so helpful to me during a crisis situation where flooding had occurred in my basement. He helped me understand the insurance process and gave me helpful advice even when it was not certain his services would be needed. The company was prompt, flexible, and cleaned up so well after digging a new drain in my basement. Joe went above and beyond, responded immediately to my calls when I had questions and truly saved my sanity during a crisis with my home. Definitely recommend above anyone else!!
Matt T.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 29th, 2021
These guys completed a full encapsulation of my crawlspace recently and I could not have been happier with the work. The job was completed quickly and the quality of the work was great. Customer service was great too as they walked me through the whole project before hand and answered a few questions I had while they completed the job.
Kayla P.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 1st, 2021
I was pleased with how the estimate went. It was a little higher than I would have preferred but he explained how they use high quality items so that I understand. Very professional and trustworthy. When it’s time for me to go ahead with the work I will be contacting this company
Brandon S.
Falls Church, VA

Posted on Google
Nov 30th, 2021
My wife and I had some concerns about cracks in our exterior and water getting into our foundation. Joe came to take a look and talk through what he found. Thankfully, we didn’t have any actual issues. We should keep an eye on things over the next couple of years, but right now everything is fine. Joe spent ample time explaining what was going on. We walked around the exterior of the house and our basement. Overall, we appreciated his honesty and would highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Tervaor B.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Nov 16th, 2021
I called just for an estimate. I spoke to Tim Jordan and he was honest and led me in the right direction. His customer service alone is going to make me call back when I'm ready to get more work done on my crawl space!
Susan B.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2021
We had a water leak repaired in our basement. Summit had a fair price and did a great job. Joe, at the Fredericksburg office, was very knowledgeable and took care of a concern we had the very next day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs work done!
Matthew P.
Woodbridge, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
10 out of 10!!! We have used Summit 3 times for upgrade and repairs to our home. Tim has been courteous and extremely professional every time. I count on Tim for his suggestions and guidance when addressing any issues with our crawl space or attics. I highly recommend Summit (Tim) to all of my neighbors. You can rely on Summit to get the job done right the first time, every time!
Scott D.
Spotsylvania Courthouse, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 11th, 2021
I had contacted Summit regarding some support piers in my crawl space that were improperly shimmed previously and required some leveling to bring the flooring back to its normal state. After contacting a few other companies who provided quotes that were completely unreasonable with high pressures to sign a contract that day, or didn’t even follow through with sending a quote. Summit was quick to respond and sent out Joe Westner to provide an evaluation. After Joe reviewed the issues, he came up with a plan to get everything back to its normal state. Throughout the whole process Joe was in contact and he is guaranteed to make you laugh, not to mention the level of quality and pride that was taken by the repair team and Joe. Even though Joe was here for this repair, he pointed out several issues with the crawl space encapsulation performed by another company that has allowed me to make improvements on it. After a relatively painless raising and leveling, I only had some minor cracking (which is normal) and easy to repair. All said and done, I am very happy to have found Summit for my crawl space repairs and highly recommend them to others who may be looking for any sort of crawl space or foundation work. Call these guys first before contacting the “big companies” as you will be impressed.
Katherina G.
Montross, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2021
I had a cellar that would take in 4in of water every time we got a heavy rain. Looked into several quotes and decided to use Summit Waterproofing based on their pricing, expertise and attention to detail. They installed a waterproof barrier, French drain and sump pump and cleverly found a place to install the discharge pipe without having to rip up my porch boards. Staff is courteous and respectful of your home, they made sure my place was swept clean after each work day. Even checked on their work months later to make sure I had no lingering issues. Would highly recommend!
SP
Reston, VA

Posted on Google
May 9th, 2021
These guys did great work. I spoke to four different highly rated crawl space businesses and I decided on Summit. They listened to my concerns and worked with me to find a solution to address it. I had them remove and old and poorly installed sump pump and put in a new one. What sold me on them was they were incredibly knowledgeable about every part of the process and could expertly explain every step. From the water cooled pump, to the size of the pipes they would use to the best place to discharge the water they expertly explained everything. I highly recommend anyone looking for quotes to do work on there crawl space to add Summit to your list.
Gloria P.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2021
I contacted Summit Environmental Solutions on behalf of my 95-year-old mother. I discovered that her sump pump was not working in her crawlspace. When Joe showed up from Summit, he was unable to go down there because it was full of water. After days of pumping out the water, he later went down and discovered a lot of debris, potential problems with the foundation, and a very unlevel crawlspace. It was determined that the crawlspace would have to be encapsulated to include installing a moisture barrier, a new sump pump and a dehumidifier. His company workers filled an entire truck with debris from the crawlspace and tons of dirt was brought in from the front driveway to the side of the house through a small gate and to the back. A new entry space was enlarged with an angled door to keep water from pouring down there and another door leading into the crawlspace. Joe was phenomenal to work with. He always answered my calls and questions and helped in any way he could to make the old house safe for my mother again. The Summit employees worked extremely hard to make the crawlspace safe once again. I highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use their services in the future.
Mike K.
Arlington, VA

Posted on Yelp
Jan 6th, 2021
Summit installed a partial French drain in a room in my house that was always damp, wet, musty, and regularly had a slick of water in one corner. I was at my wit's end because I could see the previous owner had already tried a French drain. Summit came out, told me right away they could almost certainly fix the problem, and carefully explained what they would do and how it would improve the situation. I could tell the person who did the estimate knew what he was talking about, so I gave it a shot. The crew worked through terrible conditions - rain and cold - and kept on schedule. The quality and thoroughness of the work has far exceeded my expectations. I honestly didn't think they would solve the problem entirely, but here we are with a completely dry room. No musty smell, no water slicks, no damp and moldy conditions. Price was reasonable and bottom line, Summit fixed the problem. I can't recommend Summit enough and will use them again on other projects. 5 stars.
Christopher C.
Nokesville, VA

Posted on Yelp
Dec 2nd, 2020
Best heat-pump service, ever. The technicians know their stuff. They are easy to work with. They are conscientious to the core. Never a problem. And their prices are a bit better than the competition. Whole-heartedly recommend.
Andrew S.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2020
The crew came over during Memorial Day wknd and installed a sump-pump and drain system for water in our crawl space . Very professional and fast. Thanks!
Manuela L.


Posted on Home Advisor
May 1st, 2020
The technician took the time to explain to me a lot of things and gave me the impression that he was honest, I really appreciated that.
I.G.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Google
Apr 25th, 2020
We started noticing some mold forming in the corner of our shower so we called Summit to investigate, mostly to make sure it wasn’t coming from the attic or somewhere else. Joe came out and took a look, he assured us it was only in that one spot and the best way to handle it was to replace the fan with a unit that would move more air. Joe was great at explaining the process from how they would neutralize the mold to the installation of the bigger fan with a timer that would allow the fan to run longer after the shower was done being used, making sure as much water as possible in the air was removed. Rodney came out and did the work, which required cutting the ceiling to work because there is no access from the roof because of the design of the house. Rodney did a great job with installation, drywall and paint, you can’t even tell anything was done, he also did a great job protecting the shower itself as well as the floors where he had to work. Great job overall, very pleased.
Ian G.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 7th, 2020
Great to work with, quality work and everything was very well explained.
Samantha S.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2020
We had a great experience from start to finish. Very professional, very personable, great work, great price! Would definitely recommend them!

Company Replied on Mar 19th, 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation! We truly appreciate it! Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future.
Oya O.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Yelp
Mar 5th, 2020
After our home was unfortunately damaged due to a fire, we called Summit to help us out and they sure did great! I wanted them to restore everything in my house that was damaged by the fire and they agreed. Throughout the process, Summit's team went above and beyond starting with the Demolition and making sure no further damage occurred, such as pipes freezing and boarding up windows, which was all done after business hours. Not only did Summit do an amazing job on the restoration of my home, but also cleaning the home and making sure it was safe.

The crew was very respectful in our home clearing out our personal items and communicative. Same with the office staff, always picked up the phone quickly, pleasure to work with the office staff.

From Attic to Basement, Summit saved my home! Will definitely be recommending Summit to everyone in the future. Thanks!
Company Replied on Mar 5th, 2020
We're so happy to have helped you out. Glad to hear about our crew and office staff! Thanks for the recommendations!
Julie O.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2020
An amazing team of caring individuals that go far and beyond anything that should be expected. They helped my neighbor that had fallen off his ladder get into his house. His wife took him to the hospital while I stayed with his mother until her daughter got there. This left the team alone in home to completed their job. This team is an example of the high standard that each of us to strive for in ourselves for honesty, integrity, compassion and professionalism ; and one that is rarely seen. Thank-you Summit for creating an amazing team of individuals that provided far more than a high quality work for the job; they demonstrated a high quality of personal character in their caring actions towards others; restoring my faith in humanity. Thank you for the opportunity to witness this. This added a far greater value to the completed work that was done as the service provide was of much greater worth to us.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
We're so happy your experience with us has been amazing. Look forward to providing this level of service to you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Summit!
Martin S.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Amazing!! It was honor to work with these guys. Highly Recommended.
Company Replied on Feb 17th, 2020
Thank you, appreciate your wonderful review. Give us a call next time you need help.
Eugene E.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 3rd, 2020
Alexks D.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 25th, 2020
highly recommended for work ranging from pointing bricks to treating mold and those wet areas in the crawl space. they went out of their way to accommodate a tight schedule.
Vincent D.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2020
Chris M.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2020
The company was quick to take care of my crawl space. I would absolutely recommend them!
Amee M.
Bealeton, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 5th, 2019
Great company. Called and they came out the next day, gave a fair quote for the work and did a fantastic job. All aspects of job were completed professionally and to a high level. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an insulation company.
Terri K.
Culpeper, Va

Posted on Google
Nov 30th, 2019
I hired Summit in Feb of 2019 to convert my garage to an office space. They did everything" demo, new ceiling, insulation, recessed lights, updated panel, window framing, install flooring, paint, portable AC unit and more. I also had them remove an old sliding glass door - 90" opening surrounded by brick and install a new single ext door with windows on either side to fill the space. This was a custom job all the way, and it proved to be more difficult than we thought. I am giving 5 stars for two reasons, first was their rep Donna who was our point of contact for the job. Second was the end product. Donna came to our house several times and made sure we were satisfied with the work and honestly if it weren't for her we would give 3 stars. It took longer than we hoped for, and they had to redo the exterior door install but the end product was great and we are extremely happy, not without a few head aches along the way. When we called the office Donna always made herself available and assured us things would be right and we would be happy, and because of her efforts to correct a couple things... we are extremely satisfied with the overall job. I would hire summit again.
Deborah K.
Dumfries, Va

Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2019
I've use them for roofing because of their good customer service and reasonable prize and used them again for my windows.
Sonja D.
Arlington, Va

Posted on Google
Nov 5th, 2019
The whole team cares about the service they provide. They do a thorough assessment and offer what they think need to be done. I so appreciated the honesty about what could wait and why versus what was important to do immediately. When working with different areas of service, they had communicated with each other and offered high level care to me. The work done was professional and excellent and fast.
Pat B.


Posted on Google
Oct 31st, 2019
Julie B.
Fredericksburg, Va

Oct 31st, 2019
Quickly-same day- had a technician out to assess problem. Before the end of the week they had fixed the problem. Easy to reach and very responsive.
Kim R.
Falls Church, Va

Posted on Yelp
Oct 18th, 2019
We had a home inspection done on our home and a number of issues were found. One of the major ones was a floor joist that had been put in improperly by the builder. After 30 years the pressure of the house was causing damage to the joist. I got 3 estimates with a huge cost range and answers for how to repair. Summit came in with the most reasonable estimate and I felt the most comfortable with what they felt needed to be done. Really felt like Joe knew what he was talking about. Chris and his crew did a great job on the repair. They were delightful to work with, were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. We also had them paint a rusted door on the side of the garage, repair a basement door that was sticking, did mold remediation in our basement, replaced moldy insulation and more. Each job was done perfectly - an A+ experience!!!! Highly recommend.
Thomas C.
Fairfax, Va

Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
We have always had good experiences with Summit. Their workers are professional, explain details on various treatments and options. Satisfied with their service.
Sheree S.
Fredericksburg, Va

Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
We had our basement fully encapsulated this summer (an unanticipated repair, one month after purchasing our home!). Summit was amazing to deal with from the beginning. Tim provided an honest assessment and did not try to make us purchase unnecessary products. Straightforward pricing, reliability, and great workmanship. We're grateful to Tim and his team for making an unexpected repair as seamless as possible.
Greg S.


Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2019
James L.
Alexandria, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2019
Summit has really been our partners when we were in need of help with pest control. They were dependable and effective. We also had our roof done with them and have enjoyed having a free inspection from time to time. This gives us real peace of mind. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends and neighbors!
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, Va

Aug 15th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Ingrid B.
Alexandria, Va

Aug 13th, 2019
It was a pleasure dealing with Summit Environmental Solutions to solve our leaky basement issue. Joe gave us a fair estimate and was very helpful in all aspects of the job. The crew showed up on time and were very pleasant, polite, and professional. There was one minor issue on the placement of the drain in the yard, but it was resolved amicably. I would definitely recommend this company.
Amanda W.


Aug 12th, 2019
They did an excellent job. There was a dead animal under our front porch. They ere able to remove the order and install wildlife netting so this would not happen in the future. Chris was extremely responsive.
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 6th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Frederick D.


Posted on Google
Jul 22nd, 2019
John M.


Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2019
Great estimate with options.
Ron M.
Falls Church, Va

Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2019
The service was excellent. From receiving the estimate, scheduling the work, to the crew coming and accomplishing it. I am very pleased with the work. The process was simple and the cost competitive.
Leonard T.
Fairfax Station, Va

Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2019
Very professional and delivered what they promised in work, craftsmanship and clean up. Prices reasonable.
Brian G.
Fairfax, Va

Posted on Google
Jun 7th, 2019
Two years ago we were trying to take care of a pest problem and the Summit techs mentioned it looked like our roof needed some work, too. We had already several quotes for the roof, Summit's quote for pest control, a new roof, and new attic insulation were less than the quotes for just roof replacement with the other companies. This year, we asked Summit to take a look at a separate pest problem. During that visit they checked on the prior issue and noticed some of our roof decking had minor buckling. The roof was still under warranty, and Summit sent a team out to assess the entire roof and make any necessary repairs. They honored the warranty, and all the work was completed at no additional cost to us. More importantly, it wasn't a fight to get them to honor the warranty even though it was within weeks of expiring.
Val B.


Posted on Google
May 20th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Tom M.
Fairfax, VA

Posted on Yelp
May 18th, 2019
The company was extremely professional and completed the work when they said they would. They did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Summit Environmental Solutions https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/Summit-Environmental-Solutions-Logo.png 703-832-4949 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews


4.93 out of 5 stars based on 255 customer reviews.

Review Central

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificates

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate